Mod Shop – Streamline Compatable Nerf Triad and Roughcut

Really quick post this week boys and girls as I’m currently in the process of moving house. Normal services should return shortly after getting settled though as I’ll then have my very own dedicated blaster room! Going to be awesome.

Anyway, another requested post this week. A young bloke by the name of Sam asked me through my Facebook page (which you should all go and Like by the way…) if there was an easy way to mod his Triad so it would fire streamlines. Yes, there is!

The Triad has a rather interesting air restrictor setup that it uses to choose which barrels to send air to, based on which ones have darts loaded. While this is pretty cool, it does mean that we can’t take to it with our normal AR logic of ‘kill it with a drill’. Luckily for us, it’s the dart peg and not the AR that interferes with our streamlines.

The removal process is literally grab the dart peg with a pair of long-nose pliers, twist until it breaks.

 photo DSCN7347_zpsa09d4a57.jpg

You need to break off enough that the longer internal tip of the streamline triggers the AR at the back of the barrel.

 photo DSCN7348_zps98cb7a6d.jpg

The chunk of dart peg should then fall out.

 photo DSCN7351_zpsdd5485c1.jpg

Same logic on the Roughcut.

 photo DSCN7356_zps21d5aded.jpg

 photo DSCN7357_zpsf95fdcd9.jpg

 photo DSCN7358_zps39bfa415.jpg

 photo DSCN7360_zpsc1182269.jpg

This should then be the end result.

 photo DSCN7361_zpsb807c072.jpg

Ranges obviously aren’t as good with Streamlines as they are with Elites, but being able to pick up practically anything and fire it back at people is a big plus.

One thought on “Mod Shop – Streamline Compatable Nerf Triad and Roughcut

  1. Thanks Joe for the mod 🙂

    I think I can apply this to my Strongarm to be able to use it with my streamline darts however I have a query will this mod will impact my range and accuracy with original elite darts???
    At the moment I am modding my streamline darts by cutting the extra internals of rubber cap 🙂

Leave a Reply

